royal-cellular.com

Get The Royal Treatment Here

$35-Month Virgin Mobile Samsung Intercept With Android 2.2 Phone Review - royal-cellular.com

$35-Month Virgin Mobile Samsung Intercept With Android 2.2 Phone Review

August 9th, 2012


I bought a $25 a month Virgin Mobile Samsung Intercept late last year with Google Android 2.1 on it, and it was terrible. Virgin has raised the price of this calling plan to $35 a month, but people on the $25 a month plan before the price raise will continue to pay $25 a month. You can watch my other video review to see how bad. Virgin finally pushed the Android 2.2 update to my phone and everything works much better. It’s amazing. The battery lasts a lot longer, the touch screen works great, and everything works faster. If you have a Samsung Intercept phone running Android 2.1, don’t give up. Upgrade it to 2.2 and you’ll be happy with it.

Comments

25 Comments

RSS
  • hoohoohoblin says on: August 9, 2012 at 10:31 am

     

    That’s cheap, but it’s a pretty crappy? phone. I’ve gotten used to mine at this point, and it’s OK.

  • UchihaSasuke20009 says on: August 9, 2012 at 10:43 am

     

    I just won an auction for this phone? on ebay for only $30 🙂

  • hoohoohoblin says on: August 9, 2012 at 11:26 am

     

    Go to Settings in the control panel, click About Phone, and then System Updates to have it check for an operating system update. If there? is an update available, you can download it to update the phone.

  • ujmura says on: August 9, 2012 at 11:44 am

     

    How to upload android 2.2? ???

  • LSerb18 says on: August 9, 2012 at 12:20 pm

     

    aight? thanks!

  • hoohoohoblin says on: August 9, 2012 at 12:47 pm

     

    My plan has unlimited texting and Internet, but I think they’re planning to start limiting the Internet. Check with Virgin before committing to a plan. The phone was $179, but it’s really slow? and crappy. If they have a different Android phone, buy that instead of this one.

  • LSerb18 says on: August 9, 2012 at 1:47 pm

     

    Does this type of phone have unlimited texting/internet use? because i’m trying to buy a? phone like this. And another question, how much money did you pay for this phone?

  • hoohoohoblin says on: August 9, 2012 at 2:12 pm

     

    Me too! I hope people watch my review and don’t buy the phone. Virgin Mobile does offer better phones with their monthly flat fee? plans.

  • MrDc1028 says on: August 9, 2012 at 2:49 pm

     

    This phone is a piece of shit do not buy it I have had for 6 months and it is shit I should have listened to what the reviews were saying. I? hate it

  • hoohoohoblin says on: August 9, 2012 at 3:06 pm

     

    I agree. That’s why I made? the video. I wanted to show people how slow the phone is. It works OK and I still use it, but it is really slow and frustrating to use. There are better phones available from Virgin Mobile.

  • delta1inc says on: August 9, 2012 at 3:24 pm

     

    This phone is shit! I have had it for a year only and It? sucks. Freezes at random times, reboots at random times, does not allow me to make any phone calls, I am on the cheapest plan on VM the service is good when it works, but I would say that you guys should avoid this phone and get another one from VM.

  • jclarkeftw says on: August 9, 2012 at 3:47 pm

     

    got this phone on black? friday for $44. WINNING!

  • lazynoobyboy says on: August 9, 2012 at 4:22 pm

     

    im calling ryan
    ?

  • hoohoohoblin says on: August 9, 2012 at 5:19 pm

     

    Nope. If you do that and your phone company hasn’t made the update available, it will? tell you there is no update needed. By now all of the Android phones with Virgin Mobile probably ship with the newer version of Android. Virgin waited a long time to make the update available to me after it had been released by Google.

  • powertour3000 says on: August 9, 2012 at 5:57 pm

     

    Couldn’t you just click the system update? option?

  • alicecullen461995 says on: August 9, 2012 at 6:16 pm

     

    pretty soon i’ll be able to buy the samsung? intercept 2,2 version for just $99 online or at my local store. so thank you for posting the video! really looking forward to getting this phone now!

  • hoohoohoblin says on: August 9, 2012 at 6:58 pm

     

    Probably not the Samsung Intercept. I don’t know about their other phones. You should get the model names from their website and search? for honest reviews of them.

  • jimmy27rule says on: August 9, 2012 at 7:14 pm

     

    what the best virgin mobile i can? buy under $150

  • BrookelleRodriguez9 says on: August 9, 2012 at 7:45 pm

     

    The? phone is SHIT!

  • BrookelleRodriguez9 says on: August 9, 2012 at 8:00 pm

     

    Im suppose to b getting it and i’m fucking pisst cuz it? ugly! Ew!! FML !

  • hoohoohoblin says on: August 9, 2012 at 8:37 pm

     

    It will do Skype voice calling. I haven’t tried the video. It only has one camera on the back of the phone. ?

  • GaGaluver97 says on: August 9, 2012 at 8:53 pm

     

    how kan you use skype…. does it have? a front camera … huh,,,,

  • hoohoohoblin says on: August 9, 2012 at 9:39 pm

     

    The upgrade is free. Virgin Mobile decides when to send it to your phone, and you get a? notification when it is time to install it. If you buy a phone now, it is possible that Android 2.2 will already be on it.

  • blupanda5 says on: August 9, 2012 at 9:44 pm

     

    Hello. I am? determining on buying this phone. Is the 2.2 upgrade free coming with your fone or do you have to pay to get it?

  • hoohoohoblin says on: August 9, 2012 at 10:14 pm

     

    The Intercept keyboard is great for texting. If you do a lot of texting, you’ll? like it.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

royal-cellular.com

Get The Royal Treatment Here

  1. We welcome any feedback, questions or comments

Powered by Yahoo! Answers